Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Iowa driving records are maintained by the Iowa Department of Transportation. To obtain a certified copy of your driving record (fee $5.50), contact the Iowa Department of Transportation at (800) 532-1121 or (515) 244-9124.
Show All Answers
For a copy of an accident report, contact the records office at (641) 236-2670 ext. 2 or come by the Police Department at 1020 Spring Street between 7:30 am and 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday. It is recommended to call in advance to verify the report is completed.
Accident reports are also available online through Crashdocs.org (powered by Carfax). It can take up to two weeks for an accident report to be available through the site.
Yes, it is possible to have criminal background checks done on employees; however the Grinnell Police Department cannot share criminal history information. If you or your business needs criminal background checks, state law allows only the Division of Criminal Investigation to process checks. The Division of Criminal Investigation is based out of the Wallace Building at the State Capitol.
Appointments for fingerprinting required, call 641-236-2670 choose option #2. You must provide the fingerprint card , photo identification , and $20.00 cash or check. We are unable to accept credit cards. The standard fingerprint form FD-258 is available online for downloading. When printing out your own FD-258 card remember to use card stock. Standard copy paper does not work for fingerprinting purposes.
Yes. A prescription drug drop box is located in the Public Safety Building Lobby during normal business hours ( Monday - Friday 7:30am - 4:30 pm ).